MEMBERSHIP & COMMUNITIES

State Floodplain Managers (SCs)

State Floodplain Managers – State Contacts

If you want to obtain a copy of an Elevation Certificate, call your local community information line to speak to your Building Official or Floodplain Administrator to find out if the community has a copy on file. You may locate your state floodplain manager below who can also direct you.
Alaska

Jimmy C. Smith
Alaska Dept. of Community & Economic Development
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1650
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-269-4132
jimmy.smith@alaska.gov
commerce.alaska.gov

Alabama

Corey Garyotis, PE, CFM
Alabama Dept. of Economic and Community Affairs
Office of Water Resources
401 Adams Ave., Suite 434
Montgomery, AL 36103
334-353-0853
corey.garyotis@adeca.alabama.gov

Arkansas

Whit Montague, CFM
Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
101 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 350
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-3969
whitney.montague@arkansas.gov
portal.arkansas.gov

Arizona

Brian Cosson, CFM
AZ Dept. of Water Resources
1110 W. Washington St., Ste. 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-771-8657
btcosson@azwater.gov

California

Kelly Soule, P.E., MBA
California Dept. of Water Resources
3464 El Camino Ave., Room 200
Sacramento, CA 95821
916-574-2314
kelly.soule@water.ca.gov

Colorado

Doug Mahan, CFM
Colorado Water Conservation Board
1313 Sherman St., Rm. 718
Denver, CO 80203
303-866-3441 x3221
doug.mahan@state.co.us

District of Columbia

Joshua Schnitzlein, CFM
Dist. of Columbia, Dept. Energy & Env.
1200 1st St. N.E. 5th Fl.
Washington, DC 20002
443-299-2590
joshua.schnitzlein@dc.gov
doee.dc.gov

Delaware

David Warga, CFM
Delaware Dept. Natural Resources & Environmental Conservation
285 Beiser Blvd., Suite 102
Dover, DE 19904
302-608-5496
david.warga@delaware.gov

Florida

Steve Martin, CPM, CFM
Florida Div. Emerg. Mgmt.
2555 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2100
850-815-4505
 

Georgia

Haydn Blaize
Georgia Dept of Natural Resources
Environmental Protection Division
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. S.E., Ste. 1152 E.
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-463-4935
haydn.blaize@dnr.ga.gov

Hawaii

Carol Tyau-Beam, PE, CFM
Hawaii Dept. of Land & Natural Resources
1151 Punchbowl St., #221
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-587-0267
808-587-0283 Fax
carol.l.tyau@hawaii.gov

Iowa

Bill Cappuccio
Iowa Dept. of Natural Resources
Wallace State Office Bldg.
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-725-8342
515-725-8202 Fax
bill.cappuccio@dnr.iowa.gov

Illinois

Paul Osman, CFM
Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702-1271
217-782-4428
217-785-5014 Fax
paul.osman@illinois.gov

Idaho

Maureen O’Shea, CFM
Idaho Dept. of Water Resources
322 E. Front St.
Boise, ID 83720-0098
208-287-4928
maureen.oshea@idwr.idaho.gov

Indiana

Darren Pearson, CFM
Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources
402 W. Washington Street, Room W264
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2748
317-234-1082
dpearson@dnr.in.gov

Kansas

Steve Samuelson, CFM
Kansas Dept. of Agriculture
6531 S.E. Forbes Ave., Ste. B
Topeka, KS 66619
785-296-4622
steve.samuelson@ks.gov

Kentucky

Alex VanPelt
Kentucky Div. of Water
300 Sower Blvd., 3rd Fl.
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-3410
alex.vanpelt@ky.gov

Louisiana

Cindy O’Neal, CFM
Louisiana Dept. of Transportation & Dev.
P.O. Box 94245
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9425
225-379-3005
225-379-3002 Fax
cindy.oneal@la.gov

Massachusetts

Joy Duperault, CFM
MA Dept. of Conservation & Recreation
251 Causeway Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02114-2104
617-626-1406
joy.duperault@state.ma.us
mass.gov/eopss/agencies/mema/resources/mitigation/floodplain-mgmt

Maryland

David Guignet/Kevin Wagner
Maryland Dept. of the Environment
Water and Science Administration
1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 430
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-537-3775
410-537-3751 Fax
dave.guignet@maryland.gov
kevin.wagner@maryland.gov

Maine

Susan Baker, CFM
Maine Floodplain Management Program
Dept. of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
17 Elkins Ln., 93 SHS
Augusta, ME 04333-0093
207-287-8063
207-287-2353 Fax
sue.baker@maine.gov

Michigan

Matthew Occhipinti, P.E., CFM
Michigan Dept. of Env. Quality
350 Ottawa Ave. NW, Unit 10
Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2316
616-204-1708
occhipintim@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Ceil Strauss, CFM
Minnesota Dept Natural Res. – Waters
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4032
651-259-5713
651-296-0445 Fax
ceil.strauss@state.mn.us

Missouri

Karen McHugh, CFM
Missouri State Emerg. Mgmt. Agency
2302 Militia Dr.
Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-526-9129
karen.mchugh@sema.dps.mo.gov

Edwin Tmarsel
Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI)
DPW Building Safety Code
2nd Fl. Oleai Joeten Commercial Center
Saipan, MP 96950
670-234-2296
etmarsel.dpwtsd@gmail.com

Mississippi

Stacey Ricks, CFM
Mississippi Emerg. Mgmt. Agency – Office of Mitigation
P.O. Box 5644
Pearl, MS 39288
601-933-6605
601-933-6805 Fax
sricks@mema.ms.gov

Montana

Traci Sears, CFM
MT Dept. of Natural Resources & Conservation
1424 9th Ave.
Helena, MT 59601-1601
406-444-6654
406-444-0533
tsears@mt.gov

North Carolina

Randy Mundt, AICP, CFM
North Carolina Floodplain Mapping
4218 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4218
919-825-2339
randy.mundt@ncdps.gov

North Dakota

Dionne Haynes, CFM
North Dakota State Water Commission
900 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0850
701-328-4961
dfhaynes@nd.gov

Nebraska

Katie Ringland, P.E., CFM
Chief of Floodplain Management
Nebraska Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 94676
Lincoln, NE 68509
 402-471-2094
 402-471-2900 Fax
katie.ringland@nebraska.gov

New Hampshire

Jennifer Gilbert, ANFI, CFM
New Hampshire Office of Strategic Initiatives
107 Pleasant St., Johnson Hall, 3rd. Fl.
Concord, NH 03301
603-271-1762
603-271-2615 Fax
jennifer.gilbert@osi.nh.gov

New Jersey

John H. Moyle, P.E. / Joseph Ruggeri, P.E., CFM
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
501 E. State St., Mail Code 501-01AP
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
609-292-2296
john.moyle@dep.nj.gov
joseph.ruggeri@dep.nj.gov

New Mexico

Loretta Hatch, CFM
Dept. of Homeland Security & Emerg. Mgmt.
P.O. Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
505-476-0612
loretta.hatch@state.nm.us

Nevada

Erin Elizabeth Warnock
State Floodplain Manager/NFIP Coordinator
Nevada Division of Water Resources
Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
901 S. Stewart St., Suite 2002
Carson City, NV 89701
775-684-2890
775-684-2811 Fax
ewarnock@water.nv.gov
nevadafloods.org

New York

Kelli Higgins-Roche, P.E., CFM
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-3504
518-402-8185
kelli.higgins-roche@dec.ny.gov

Ohio

Alicia Silverio, CFM
Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Rd., Bldg. B-3
Columbus, OH 43229-6693
614-265-1006
alicia.silverio@dnr.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Yohanes Sugeng, CFM
Oklahoma Water Resources Board
3800 N. Classen Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
405-530-8800
yohanes.sugeng@owrb.ok.gov

Oregon

Celinda Adair, CFM
Dept.of Land Conservation & Development
635 Capitol St., NE, Suite 150
Salem, OR 97301-2540
503-934-0069
celinda.adair@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Ted Martin
Department of Community & Economic Development
400 North Street, 4th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0225
717-720-7301
theomartin@pa.gov

Puerto Rico

Maria del C Gordillo Perez
Puerto Rico Planning Board
Roberto Sanchez Vilella Government Center, North Tower
De Diego Ave.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
787-723-6200 ext. 16647
avipr@jp.pr.gov

Rhode Island

Samantha Richer, CFM
Rhode Island Emergency Mgmt. Agency
645 New London Ave.
Cranston, RI 02920
401-462-7048
samantha.richer@ema.ri.gov
riema.ri.gov

South Carolina

Maria Cox Lamm, CFM
South Carolina Dept. of Natural Res.
Flood Mitigation Program
1000 Assembly St.
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-3672
803-734-3457 Fax
coxm@dnr.sc.gov

South Dakota

Marc Macy, CFM
South Dakota Div. of Emergency Mgt
221 S. Central Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-2199
605-773-3580 Fax
marc.macy@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Amy J. Miller, CFM
Tennessee Emergency Management Agency
3041 Sidco Dr.
Nashville, TN 37204
615-532-6683
amy.j.miller@tn.gov

Texas

Yi Ling Chan, CFM
Texas Water Development Board
1700 N. Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78701
512-936-6903
yi.chan@twdb.texas.gov

Utah

Kathy Holder, MBA, CFM
Utah Div. of Homeland Security
1110 State Office Bldg.
Salt Lake City, UT 84414
801-538-3332
kcholder@utah.gov

Virginia

Kristin Owen, AICP, CFM
Virginia Dept. of Conservation & Recreation
Division of Dam Safety and Floodplain Mgmt.
600 E. Main St., 24th Fl.
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-2886
kristin.owen@dcr.virginia.gov
dcr.virginia.gov/floods

Virgin Island Planning & Nat. Res.
#45 Mars Hill
Fredericksted, St. Croix, VI 00840
340-773-1082

Vermont

Rebecca Pfeiffer, CFM
Vermont Dept. Env. Consvn.
111 West St.
Essex Junction, VT 05452
802-490-6157
rebecca.pfeiffer@vermont.gov

Washington

David Radabaugh, AICP, CFM
Washington Department of Ecology
3190 160th Ave. S.E.
Bellevue, WA 98008
425-649-4260
david.radabaugh@ecy.wa.gov

West Virginia

Ellen J. Potter
West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner
900 Pennsylvania Ave.
Charleston, WV 25305
304-414-8480
304-558-5813 Fax
ellen.j.potter@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Michelle Staff, CFM
Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707
608-266-3093
michelle.staff@wisconsin.gov

Wyoming

Mr. Kim Johnson, CFM
WY Office of Homeland Security
5500 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307-777-4910
kim.johnson@wyo.gov

Please contact memberhelp@floods.org for any errors or additions needed.
This page was last updated July 10, 2020.

Author