NEWS

FEMA FY17 Mitigation Grant Webinars & Application Cycle

Jul 13, 2017 | News & Views

Fiscal Year 2017 Mitigation Grant Application Cycle

FEMA has posted the Fiscal Year 2017 (FY17) Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) announcements for the Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) and Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) grant programs on www.grants.gov. These NOFOs provide an overview of the grant programs and details about the agency’s funding priorities and review process. FEMA will offer a webinar on the FY17 NOFOs for prospective applicants. This NOFO webinar will be offered twice, and applicants may attend either session:
Wednesday, July 19 at 2 pm Eastern Time (1pm CT, 12pm MT, 11am PT)
Thursday, July 20 at 12 pm Eastern Time (11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT)

In addition, FEMA will announce webinars covering project application development and applying via the Mitigation eGrants system at a later date.

FEMA will open the FY17 application period on August 14, 2017. Eligible applicants must apply for funding through the Mitigation eGrants system on the FEMA Grants Portal accessible at https://portal.fema.gov. All applications must be submitted no later than 3 pm Eastern Time on November 14, 2017.

Further information is in the NOFO:
FMA: DHS-17-MT-029-00-99 and FY 2017 FMA Fact Sheet.
PDM: DHS-17-MT-047-00-99 and FY 2017 PDM Fact Sheet.

Author