NEWS

Changes to the 2012 CRS Coordinator’s Manual

Jul 18, 2011 | News & Views

We hope you’ve visited the new website on changes to the 2012 CRS Coordinator’s Manual, www.CRS2012.org. There’s an updated list of webinars on it and the summary of the proposed changes, “2012 CRS Coordinator’s Manual Changes.” If you can’t make a webinar, you should at least take a look at the changes paper. See “Download Overview of Proposed Changes” on the website’s home page.

SCHEDULE FOR WEBINARS on the 2012 CRS COORDINATOR’S MANUAL
July 11 Miami–Dade County CRS Users Group: General overview with attention to local issues 1:30ET, 12:30CT, 11:30MT, 10:30PT
July 14 New Orleans area CRS Users Group: General overview with attention to local issues 12:00ET, 11:00CT, 10:00MT, 9:00PT
July 15 ASFPM Natural and Beneficial Functions Committee: Credit for natural floodplain functions 10:30ET, 9:30CT, 8:30MT, 7:30PT
July 15 Pinellas County, FL, CRS Users Group: General overview with attention to local issues 1:30ET, 12:30CT, 11:30MT, 10:30PT
July 19 CASFM CRS Committee: General overview with attention to local issues 3:00ET, 2:00CT, 1:00MT, 12:00PT
July 20 Palm Beach County, FL, CRS Users Group: General overview with attention to local issues 10:00ET, 9:00CT, 8:00MT, 7:00PT
July 21 Coastal Hazards Outreach Strategy Team: General overview with attention to local issues 10:45ET, 9:45CT, 8:45MT, 7:45PT

July 25 FEMA and the Insurance Services Office: General overview 12:30ET, 11:30CT, 10:30MT, 9:30PT
August 1 IAFSM CRS Committee: General overview with attention to local issues 2:30ET, 1:30CT, 12:30MT, 11:30PT
August 2 FEMA and the Insurance Services Office: General overview 3:00ET, 2:00CT, 1:00MT, 12:00PT
August 3, Activity 330 – Outreach Projects 1:00ET, 12:00CT, 11:00MT, 10:00PT
August 4 Floodplain Awareness Success in TX: General overview with attention to local issues 2:30ET, 1:30CT, 12:30MT, 11:30PT
August 9 General overview of all the changes for communities in the Central US 1:00ET, 12:00CT, 11:00MT, 10:00PT
August 11 Oklahoma CRS Workgroup: General overview with attention to local issues 2:30ET, 1:30CT, 12:30MT, 11:30PT

NOTE: All webinars are two hours long. More webinars may be scheduled, depending on demand.

Note that anyone can sign up for any of the webinars listed on the registration page at www.CRS2012.org. While they may have a local sponsor, 90% of the materials discussed will be pertinent to the whole country. Only
the first 20 registrants will be able to ask questions. Due to system
constraints, the rest of the registrants will be able to listen but they
cannot be heard on the conference call.
To register, go to www.CRS2012.org and hit “Webinar Info.”

Author