Association of State Flood Plain Managers Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Upcoming Events
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

What's New
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

Association of State Flood Plain Managers Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Share   

State Floodplain Managers - State Contacts

AK


Jimmy C. Smith
Alaska Dept. of Community & Economic Development
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1640
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-269-4132
Email Jimmy Smith

AL


Corey Garyotis, PE, CFM
Alabama Dept. of Economic and Community Affairs
Office of Water Resources
401 Adams Ave.
Montgomery, AL 36104
334-353-0853
corey.garyotis@adeca.alabama.gov

AR


Whit Montague, CFM
Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
101 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 350
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-3969
whitney.montague@arkansas.gov
http://anrc.arkansas.gov/

AS

AZ


Brian Cosson, CFM
AZ Dept. of Water Resources
1110 W. Washington St., Ste. 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-771-8657
btcosson@azwater.gov

CA


Kelly Soule, P.E., MBA
California Dept. of Water Resources
3464 El Camino Avenue Room 200
Sacramento, CA 95821
916-574-2314 
kelly.soule@water.ca.gov

CO


Doug Mahan
Colorado Water Conservation Board
1313 Sherman St. Rm. 718
Denver, CO 80203
303-866-3441 x3221
doug.mahan@state.co.us

CT


Diane Ifkovic
NFIP State Coordinator
CT Department of Environmental Protection
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106
860-424-3537 FAX 860-424-4075
diane.ifkovic@ct.gov

DC

 
Trevor Cone, P.E., CFM
Dist. of Columbia, Dept. Env.
1200 1st St. N.E. 5th Fl.
Washington, DC 20002
202-535-1844
trevor.cone@dc.gov
https://doee.dc.gov/

DE


Michael Powell, CFM/ Greg Williams, CFM
Delaware Dept. Natural Resources
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
302-739-9921 FAX 302-739-6724
michael.powell@state.de.us
gregory.williams@state.de.us

FL

Steve Martin, CFM
Florida Div. Emerg. Mgmt.
2555 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2100
850-815-4505
steve.martin@em.myflorida.com

FM

GA


Haydn Blaize
Georgia Dept of Natural Resources
Environmental Protection Division
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. S.E., Ste. 1152 E.
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-463-4935
haydn.blaize@dnr.ga.gov

GU

HI


Carol Tyau-Beam, PE, CFM
Hawaii Dept. of Land & Natural Resources
1151 Punchbowl St., #221
Honolulu, HI 96809
808-587-0267 FAX 808-587-0283
carol.l.tyau@hawaii.gov

IA


Bill Cappuccio
Iowa Dept. of Natural Resources
Wallace State Office Bldg.
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-281-8942 FAX 515-281-8895
bill.cappuccio@dnr.iowa.gov

ID


Maureen O'Shea, CFM
Idaho Dept. of Water Resources
322 E. Front St.
Boise, ID 83720-0098
208-287-4928 
maureen.oshea@idwr.idaho.gov

IL


Paul Osman, CFM
Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702-1271
217-782-4428 FAX 217-785-5014
paul.osman@illinois.gov

IN


Darren Pearson, CFM
Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources
402 W. Washington Street, Room W264
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2748
317-234-1082
dpearson@dnr.in.gov

KS


Steve Samuelson, CFM
Kansas Dept. of Agriculture
6531 S.E. Forbes Ave., Ste. B
Topeka, KS 66619
785-296-4622 
steve.samuelson@ks.gov

KY


Alex VanPelt
Kentucky Div. of Water
300 Sower Blvd., 3rd Fl.
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-782-7120
alex.vanpelt@ky.gov

LA


Cindy O'Neal, CFM
Louisiana Dept. of Transportation & Dev.
P.O. Box 94245
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9425
225-379-3005 FAX 225-379-3002
cindy.oneal@la.gov

MA


Joy Duperault, CFM
MA Dept. of Conservation & Recreation
251 Causeway Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02114-2104
617-626-1406
joy.duperault@state.ma.us


MD


David Guignet/Kevin Wagner
Maryland Dept. of the Environment
Water and Science Administration
1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 430
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-537-3775 FAX 410-537-3751
dave.guignet@maryland.gov
kevin.wagner@maryland.gov

ME


Susan Baker, CFM
Maine Floodplain Management Program
Dept. of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
93 SHS, 17 Elkins Ln.
Augusta, ME 04333-0093
207-287-8063 FAX 207-287-2353
sue.baker@maine.gov

MH

MI


Matthew Occhipinti, P.E., CFM
Michigan Dept. of Env. Quality
350 Ottawa Ave. NW, Unit 10
Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2316
616-204-1708
occhipintim@michigan.gov

MN


Ceil Strauss, CFM
Minnesota Dept Natural Res. - Waters
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4032
651-259-5713 FAX 651-296-0445
ceil.strauss@state.mn.us 

MO


Karen McHugh, CFM
Missouri State Emerg. Mgmt. Agency
2303 Militia Dr.
Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-526-9129
karen.mchugh@sema.dps.mo.gov

MP

Edwin Tmarsel
Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI)
DPW Building Safety Code
2nd Fl. Oleai Joeten Commercial Center
Saipan, MP 96950
670-234-2726

etmarsel.dpwtsd@gmail.com

MS


Stacey Ricks, CFM
Mississippi Emerg. Mgmt. Agency - Office of Mitigation
P.O. Box 5644
Pearl, MS 39208
601-933-6610 FAX: 601-933-6805
sricks@mema.ms.gov

MT


Traci Sears, CFM
MT Floodplain Mgmt. Program
1424 9th Ave.
Helena, MT 59620-1601
406-444-6654 FAX 406-444-0533
tsears@mt.gov

NC


John D. Brubaker, P.E., CFM
North Carolina Dept. of Public Safety
Risk Management Section
4218 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4218
919-825-2300
dan.brubaker@ncdps.gov

ND


Dionne Haynes, CFM
North Dakota State Water Commission
900 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0850
701-328-4961
dfhaynes@nd.gov

NE


Katie Ringland, P.E., CFM
Nebraska Dept. of Natural Resources
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4676
402-471-2094 FAX 402-471-2900
katie.ringland@nebraska.gov
www.dnr.nebraska.gov/floodplain

NH


Jennifer Gilbert, ANFI, CFM
Office of Energy & Planning
107 Pleasant St., Johnson Hall, 3rd. Fl.
Concord, NH 03301
603-271-1762 Fax 603-271-2615
jennifer.gilbert@nh.gov

NJ


John H. Moyle / Joseph Ruggeri, PE, CFM
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
609--292-2296
john.moyle@dep.nj.gov
joseph.ruggeri@dep.nj.gov

NM


Loretta Hatch, CFM
Dept. of Homeland Security & Emerg. Mgmt.
13 Bataan Blvd., P.O. Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87508
505-476-0612
loretta.hatch@state.nm.us

NV


Bunny Bishop, CFM
Nevada Division of Water Resources
901 S. Stewart Street, Suite 2002
Carson City, NV 89701
775-684-2834
bbishop@water.nv.gov


NY


Kelli Higgins-Roche, CFM
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-3504
518-402-8185
kelli.higgins-roche@dec.ny.gov 

OH


Alicia Silverio, CFM
Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Rd., Bldg. B-3
Columbus, OH 43229-6693
614-265-1006 FAX 614-265-6767
alicia.silverio@dnr.state.oh.us

OK


Yohanes Sugeng, CFM
Oklahoma Water Resources Board
3800 N. Classen Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
405-530-8867
yohanes.sugeng@owrb.ok.gov

OR


Celinda Adair, CFM
Dept.of Land Conservation & Development
635 Capitol St., NE, Suite 150
Salem, OR 97301-2540
503-934-0069
celinda.adair@state.or.us

PA


Marita J. Kelley, MPA
Department of Community & Economic Development
Commonwealth Keystone Building
400 North Street, 4th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0225
717-720-7301
markelley@pa.gov

PR


Maria del C Gordillo Perez
Puerto Rico Planning Board
Roberto Sanchez Vilella Government Center, North Tower
De Diego Ave. 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
787-723-6200 ext. 16647
avipr@jp.pr.gov

PW

RI


Samantha Richer, CFM
Rhode Island Emergency Mgmt. Agency
645 New London Ave.
Cranston, RI 02920
401-462-7532
samantha.richer@ema.ri.gov
http://www.riema.ri.gov/


SC


Maria Cox Lamm, CFM
South Carolina Dept. of Natural Res.
Flood Mitigation Program
1000 Assembly St.
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-3672 FAX 803-734-3457
coxm@dnr.sc.gov

SD


Marc Macy, CFM
South Dakota Div. of Emergency Mgt
118 West Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
P: 605-773-3231 / F: 605-773-3580
marc.macy@state.sd.us

TN


Amy J. Miller, CFM
Tennessee Dept. Econ. & Comm. Dev.
William R. Snodgrass TN Tower, 10th Fl.
312 Rosa L. Parks Ave.
Nashville, TN 37243
P: 615-770-1084
amy.j.miller@tn.gov

TX


Manuel Razo, CFM (interim)
Texas Water Development Board
1700 North Congress Avenue
P.O. Box 13231
Austin, TX 78711-3231
512-475-1850 FAX 512-475-2053
manuel.razo@twdb.texas.gov

UT


Kathy Holder, CFM
Utah Div. of Homeland Security
Box 141710
1110 State Office Bldg.
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-3332
kcholder@utah.gov

VA


Kristin Owen, AICP, CFM (acting)
Virginia Dept. of Conservation & Recreation
Division of Dam Safety and Floodplain Mgmt.
600 E. Main St., 24th Fl.
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-2886
kristin.owen@dcr.virginia.gov
www.dcr.virginia.gov/floods

VI




Virgin Island Planning & Nat. Res.
#45 Mars Hill
Fredericksted, St. Croix, VI 00840
340-773-1082

VT


Rebecca Pfeiffer, CFM
River Corridor & Floodplain Protection Program
Vermont Dept. Env. Consvn.
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT 05452
802-490-6157 
rebecca.pfeiffer@vermont.gov

WA


David Radabaugh, CFM
Washington Department of Ecology
3190 160th Ave. S.E.
Bellevue, WA98008
425-649-4260
david.radabaugh@ecy.wa.gov

WI


Michelle Staff, CFM
Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707
608-266-3093
michelle.staff@wisconsin.gov

WV


Kevin Sneed, CFM
West Virginia Office of Emerg. Svcs.
1900 Kanawha Blvd, Cap Bldg. 1, Rm EB-80
Charleston, WV 25305-0360
304-957-2571 FAX 304-965-3216
kevin.l.sneed@wv.gov

WY


Mr. Kim Johnson, CFM
WY Office of Homeland Security
5500 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307-777-4910
kim.johnson@wyo.gov


This page was last updated Oct. 2, 2019.
Updates for this page can be submitted to michele@floods.org.







Association of State Flood Plain Managers
8301 Excelsior Drive  |  Madison, WI 53717  |  Phone: 608-828-3000  |  Fax: 608-828-6319  |  Email Us

Terms and Conditions  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us
Association of State Floodplain Managers ®  Copyright © . All Rights Reserved.