Association of State Flood Plain Managers Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Upcoming Events
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

What's New
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

Association of State Flood Plain Managers Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

Share

State Hazard Mitigation Officers (SHMOs) - State Contacts

AK


Ann Y. Gravier
Alaska Department of Homeland Security
P.O. Box 5750
Fort Richarson, AK 99505-5750
907-428-7045
ann.gravier@alaska.gov
http://ak-prepared.com

AL


Kelli Alexander, CFM
Alabama Emergency Mgmt. Agency
5898 County Rd. 41
P. O. Box 2160
Clanton, AL 35046-2160
205-280-2269 FAX 205-280-2493
kelli.alexander@ema.alabama.gov
http://ema.alabama.gov

AR


Lacye Blake
Arkansas Department of Emergency Mgmt.
Bldg. 9501, Camp Joseph T. Robinson
North Little Rock, AR 72199-9600
501-683-6724 FAX 501-683-7890
lacye.blake@adem.arkansas.gov
http://adem.arkansas.gov


AS



Mr. Lima Fiatoa
Territorial Emergency Mgmt. Coordinating Office
P.O. Box 997755
Pago Pago, AS 96799
684-699-6481
lima.fiatoa@tofr.as.gov
http://americansamoa.gov

AZ


Duke Jones
Arizona Dept. of Emergency & Military Affairs
5636 E. McDowell Rd., Bldg. M5101
Phoenix, AZ 85008
602-464-6349
tom.jones@azdema.gov
http://dem.azdema.gov

CA


Jennifer L. Hogan
California Emergency Mgmt. Agency
3650 Schriever Ave.
Mather, CA 95655
916-845-8205
jennifer.hogan@caloes.ca.gov
http://oes.ca.gov

CO


Marilyn Gally
Colorado Division of Emergency Mgmt.
9195 E. Mineral Ave. #200
Centennial, CO 80112
303-273-1712 FAX 303-273-1714
marilyn.gally@state.co.us
http://colorado.gov

CT


Gemma Fabris, CFM
Connecticut Dept. of Emerg. Svcs. & Public Protection
25 Sigourney St., 6th Fl.
Hartford, CT 06106
860-256-0846
gemma.fabris@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/demhs/cwp/view.asp?a=4062&q=515030

DC


Donte Lucas
DC, Emergency Mgmt. Agency
2720 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave., S.E., Ste. 245
Washington, DC 20032
202-727-6161
dlucas-oep@dc.gov


DE


David Carlson
Delaware Emergency Mgmt. Agency
165 Brick Store Landing Rd.
Smyrna, DE 19977
302-659-2213 FAX 302-659-6855
david.carlson@state.de.us
http://dema.delaware.gov

FL


Miles Anderson
Florida Dept. of Community Affairs, Emergency Mgmt.
2555 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2100
850-413-9816 FAX 850-488-1016
miles.anderson@em.myflorida.com
http://floridadisaster.org

FM


Chutomu Nimwes
Micronesia-Disaster Coord.
P.O. Box 490
Kolonia Phonpei, FM
(011) 691-320-2822

GA


Terry Lunn
Hazard Mitigation Division
Georgia Emergency Mgmt. Agency
P.O. Box 18055
Atlanta, GA 30316-0055
404-635-7016
terry.lunn@gema.ga.gov
http://gema.ga.gov

GU


Mr. Leo Espia
Guam Homeland Security, Office of Civil Defense
221 B Chalan Palasyo
Agana Heights, GU 96910
671-635-9790
leo.espia@ghs.guam.gov
www.aahd.us/2012/03/guam-emergency-preparedness-resources/

HI


David Kennard
Hawaii State Civil Defense
3949 Diamond Head Rd.
Honalulu, HI 96816-4495
808-733-4300
david.n.kennard@hawaii.gov
http://scd.hawaii.gov

IA


Dan Schmitz
Iowa Division of Emergency Mgmt.
7900 Hickman Rd., Ste. 500
Windsor Heights, IA 50324
515-725-9369
dan.schmitz@iowa.gov
http://homelandsecurity.iowa.gov/

ID


Susan Cleverley, CFM
Idaho Bureau of Homeland Security
4040 Guard St., Bldg. #600
Boise, ID 83705
208-422-5726
scleverley@bhs.idaho.gov
http://BHS.idaho.gov

IL


Ron Davis
Illinois Emergency Mgmt. Agency
1035 Outer Park Dr.
Springfield, IL 62704
217-524-1003
ron.davis@illinois.gov
http://illinois.gov

IN


Mary Moran (Acting)
Indiana Emgergency Mgmt. Agency
302 W. Washington St., Rm. E208
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-3831
mmoran@dhs.in.gov
http://IN.gov/dhs

KS


Jacob Gray / Charlie McGonigle
Kansas Division of Emergency Mgmt.
2800 S.W. Topeka Blvd.
Topeka, KS 66611-1287
785-274-1973 / 785-274-1421
jacob.s.gray.nfg@mail.mil / charlie.mcgonigle@tag.ks.gov
http://www.kansastag.gov/kdem

KY


Geni Jo Brawner
Kentucky Division of Emergency Mgmt.
100 Airport Rd., Fl. 3
Frankfort, KY 40601-6161
502-607-5797
geneva.j.brawner.nfg@mail.mil
http://kyem.ky.gov/


LA


Jeffrey Giering, CFM
Louisiana Governor's Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness
1201 Capitol Access Rd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-379-3005
jeffrey.giering@la.gov
http://Gohsep.la.gov

MA


Joy Duperault, CFM
MA Dept. of Conservation & Recreation
251 Causeway Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02114-2104
617-626-1406
joy.duperault@state.ma.us
www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/czm/

MD


Chas Eby (Interim)
Maryland Emergency Mgmt. Agency
5401 Rue Saint Lo Dr.
Reisterstown, MD 21136
410-274-6690
chas.eby@maryland.gov
http://mema.state.md.us

ME


JoAnn Mooney
Maine Emergency Mgmt. Agency
45 Commerce Center
State House Station 72
Augusta, ME 04333
207-624-4466
joann.e.mooney@maine.gov
http://maine.gov

MI


Matt Schnepp
Michigan State Police, Emergency Mgmt.
4000 Collins Rd.
Lansing, MI 48910-5883
517-336-2040
schneppm1@michigan.gov
http://michigan.gov/msp

MN


Jennifer Nelson
State of Minnesota
444 Cedar St., Ste. 223
Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Mgmt.
St. Paul, MN 55101
651-201-7427
jennifer.e.nelson@state.mn.us
http://hsem.state.mn.us

MO


Elizabeth Weyrauch
Missouri Emergency Mgmt. Agency
2302 Militia Dr.
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-526-9100
elizabeth.weyrauch@sema.dps.mo.gov
http://sema.dps.mo.gov

MP


Vickie Villagomez
Emergency Mgmt. Office
P.O. Box 825
Saipan, MP 96950
670-322-9528 FAX 670-322-7743
vvvillagomez@gmail.com
www.cnmiemo.gov/mp/

MS


Jana Henderson
Mississippi Emergency Mgmt. Agency
P.O. Box 5644
Pearl, MS 39288
601-933-6622
jhenderson@mema.ms.gov
http://www.Msema.org

MT


Kent Atwood, CFM
Montana Disaster and Emergency Services
P.O. Box 4789
Ft. Harrison, MT 59636-4789
406-324-4782
katwood@mt.gov
http://Dma.mt.gov

NC


Chris Crew, CFM
North Carolina Division of Emergency Mgmt.
1830-B Tillery Pl.
Raleigh, NC 27604
919-715-8000
jcrew@ncem.org
http://ncem.org

ND


Paul Messner
North Dakota Department of Emergency Services
P.O. Box 5511
Bismarck, ND 58505-5511
701-328-8259
pmessner@nd.gov
www.nd.gov/des

NE


Mary Baker
Nebraska Emergency Management Agency
2433 N.W. 24th St.
Lincoln, NE 68524
402-471-7185
mary.baker@nebraska.gov
http://nema.ne.gov

NH


Beth Peck
New Hampshire Emergency Mgmt.
110 Smokey Bear Blvd.
Concord, NH 03301
603-223-3655
elizabeth.peck@dos.nh.gov
http://dos.nh.gov

NJ


Robert Little / Michael Gallagher
New Jersey Emergency Mgmt.
P.O. Box 7068
West Trenton, NJ 08628-0068
609-963-6963 / 732-345-2345
lpp4895@gw.njsp.org / lpp5698@gw.njsp.org
http://state.nj.us/njoem

NM


Wendy Blackwell, CFM
New Mexico DHS, Emergency Mgmt.
P.O. Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
505-476-9676
wendy.blackwell@state.nm.us
http://nmdhsem.org

NV


Janell Woodward
Nevada Emergency Mgmt. Agency
2478 Fairview Dr.
Carson City, NV 89701
775-687-0314
jwoodward@dps.state.nv.us
http://dem.nv.gov

NY

Richard Lord
New York State Emergency Mgmt. Agency
1220 Washington Ave., Ste. 101, Bldg. 22
Albany, NY 12226
518-292-2370
richard.lord@dhses.ny.gov
http://dhses.ny.gov

OH

Steven Ferryman, CFM
Ohio Emergency Mgmt. Agency
2855 W. Dublin-Granville Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235
614-799-3539
saferryman@dps.state.oh.us
http://ema.ohio.gov

OK


Yohanes Sugeng 
Oklahoma Water Resources Board
3800 N. Classen Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
405-530-8867
yohanes.sugeng@owrb.ok.gov

OR


Angie Lane
Oregon Emergency Mgmt. Agency
3225 State St.
Salem, OR 97301
503-378-4660
angie.lane@mil.state.or.us
http://oregon.gov

PA


Tom Hughes
Pennsylvania Emergency Mgmt. Agency
2605 Interstate Dr.
Harrisburg, PA 17110
717-651-2726
thughes@pa.gov
http://pema.state.pa.us

PR


Carel Velázquez Pola
Puerto Rico Office of the Governor's Authorized Representative
P.O. Box 194140
San Juan, PR 00919-4140
787-724-0124 x40049
cvelazquez@prema.pr.gov

RI


Jessica Henry, CFM
Rhode Island Emergency Mgmt. Agency
645 New London Ave.
Cranston, RI 02920
401-462-7532
jessica.henry@ema.ri.gov
http://www.riema.ri.gov/
emily.pysh@us.army.mil

SC


Robert Burton
South Carolina Emergency Mgmt. Division
2779 Fish Hatchery Rd.
West Columbia, SC 29172
803-367-3964
rburton@emd.sc.gov
http://scemd.org

SD


Jim Poppen
South Dakota Division of Emergency Mgmt.
118 W. Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3231
jim.poppen@state.sd.us
http://oem.sd.gov

TN


Doug Worden
Tennessee Emergency Mgmt. Agency
3041 Sidco Drive
P.O. Box 41502
Nashville, TN 37204-1502
615-741-1345
dworden@tnema.org
http://tnema.org

TX


Dave Jackson
Texas Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773
512-424-7820
David.Jackson@dps.texas.gov
www.txdps.state.tx.us/dem/



UT


Bard Bartholomew
Utah Division of Emergency Mgmt.
1110 State Office Bldg.
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1203
801-538-3769
bbart@utah.gov
http://des.utah.gov

VA


Robert Coates, CFM
Virginia Department of Emergency Mgmt.
10501 Trade Ct.
Richmond, VA 23236
804-897-9766
robert.coates@vdem.virginia.gov
http://vaemergency.com

VI


Al Javois
Virgin Islands Emergency Mgmt. Agency
2C Contant - AQ Bldg.
St. Thomas, VI 00802
340-774-2244


VT


Lauren Oates
Vermont Department of Public Safety
45 State Dr.
Waterbury, VT 05671
802-241-5363
lauren.oates@vermont.gov
http://demhs.vermont.gov/funding/mitigation

WA


Tim Cook
Washington Emerg. Mgmt. Division
Camp Murray, WA 98430-5000
253-512-7072
tim.cook@mil.wa.gov
http://emd.wa.gov


WI


Katie Sommers, CFM
Wisconsin Emergency Mgmt.
2400 Wright St.
Madison, WI 53711
608-242-3222
katie.sommers@wi.gov
http://emergencymanagement.wi.gov

WV


Brian Penix
West Virginia, Division of Homeland Security Emergency Mgmt.
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E., Capitol Bldg. 1, Rm. EB80
Charleston, WV 25305-0360
304-957-2572
brian.m.penix@wv.gov
http://dhsem.wv.gov

WY


Melinda Gibson
Wyoming Homeland Security
5500 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WA 82002
307-777-4914
melinda.gibson@wyo.gov
http://wyo.gov



This page was last updated on Sept. 5, 2017.
Updates for this page can be submitted to Michele Mihalovich.



Association of State Flood Plain Managers
575 D'Onofrio Drive, Suite 200  |  Madison, WI 53719  |  Phone: 608-828-3000  |  Fax: 608-828-6319  |  Email Us

Terms and Conditions  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us
Association of State Floodplain Managers ®  Copyright © . All Rights Reserved.